Wimbledon starts today! 23 June- 6 July 2014

1 min read

The Wimbledon Championships is the oldest tennis tournament in the world, and widely considered the most prestigious. It has been held at the All England Lawn and Croquet Club in London since 1877.  This year is the 128th edition of the Wimbledon Championships and the third Grand Slam  event of the year. It will consist of events for professional players in singles, doubles and mixed doubles play. Junior and wheelchair players will also take part in singles and doubles events as well as retired players in invitation doubles.

Andy Murray of Great Britain is the defending champion in men’s singles, and Marion Bartoli of France is the women’s singles champion; however, her retirement from tennis in 2013 means that she will not return to defend her title.

Follow us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter for notification on news and exclusive offers.   

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments